dance-tech.tv LIVE: loopdiver by Troika Ranch from Berlin, Germany

Event Details

dance-tech.tv LIVE: loopdiver by Troika Ranch from Berlin, Germany

Time: October 20, 2012 from 8pm to 10pm
Location: http://dance-tech.tv/videos/dance-techtv-live/
Website or Map: http://dance-tech.tv/videos/d…
Event Type: broadcast
Organized By: marlon barrios solano |troika ranch
Latest Activity: Oct 20, 2012

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

See Troika Ranch's 'loopdiver' live via the web on Saturday, October 20th, live from Berlin, Germany

Live Stream: http://dance-tech.tv/videos/dance-techtv-live/

Troika Ranch, in association with dance-tech.net, will make a live webcast of their piece 'loopdiver' on October 20th. The performance takes place at 8pm in Berlin, Germany -- starting times for other time zones are listed below.


For a description of the piece, visit http://troikaranch.org/loopdiver-berlin.html

FIND THE STARTING TIME IN YOUR AREA:

EEST (Istanbul) = 9pm / 21:00
CEST (Berlin, Paris) = 8pm / 20:00
BST (London, Dublin) = 7pm / 19:00
GMT (Reykjavik) = 6pm / 18:00
BRT (Brazil, Buenos Aires) = 3pm / 15:00
EDT (New York, Washington D.C.) = 2pm / 14:00
CDT (Chicago, Omaha) = 1pm / 13:00
MDT (Denver, Austin) = 12pm / 12:00
PDT (L.A., San Francisco) = 11am / 11:00
HST (Honolulu) = 8am / 8:00
EDT (Sydney, Melbourne) = 5am / 5:00
JST (Tokyo, Seoul) = 3am / 3:00
CST (Shanghai, Jakarta) = 2am / 2:00
Broadcasting team:
 
Monica Duncan | camera
Kay Kastner | camera
Lenara Verle | chat room
Marlon Barrios Solano | direction
Thanks to Mark Coniglio  for allowing this to happen!
Credits:

Choreography: Dawn Stoppiello in collaboration with the performers
Videography & Music: Mark Coniglio
Dramaturgy: Peter C von Salis
Lighting Design: David Tirosh
Set Design: Colin Kilian
Production Manager: Jennifer Sherburn

Performers: Morgan Cloud, Jennifer Kovacevich, Johanna Levy, Travis Steele Sisk, Dawn Stoppiello and Lucia Tong.

Commissioning Partners:

Lied Center for Performing Arts, Creative Campus Innovations Program (APAP and Doris Duke Foundation), the National Endowment for the Arts, 3LD Art & Technology Center, Jerome Foundation, Multi-Arts Production (MAP) Fund.

More info about LoopDiver:

http://www.troikaranch.org/loopdiver-berlin.html

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for dance-tech.tv LIVE: loopdiver by Troika Ranch from Berlin, Germany to add comments!

Join dance-tech

Attending (2)

welcome to dance-tech.net

Welcome!

dance-tech.net provides movement and new media artists, theorist, thinkers and technologists the possibility of sharing work, ideas and research, generating opportunities for knowledge exchange, interdisciplinary explorations, innovations and collaboration. 

dance-tech.net is a social networking website connecting people concerned about innovation and experimentation on movement  arts and  its evolving embodied practices knowledge, stories and histories.

So, dance-tech.TV and .net are FREE...

but it is supported by the generosity of its members and special funds from Motion Bank/Choreographic Coding Labs (Frankfurt)

 

You must SIGN-UP to interact with dance-tech.net members enjoy the social networking features

The use of dance-tech.net and dance-tech.tv is FREE

This networked is maintained and administrated by Marlon Barrios Solano for free as an independent project.

You can donate to support my work here:

WOULD YOU LIKE MAKE A ONE TIME DONATION?


Support dance-tech.net making a single donation of any amount.
Thank you!

Contact:

marlon@dance-tech.net

for more information

 

Creative Commons License
All content uploaded @
http://www.dance-tech.net
is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

MEMBERS ARE RESPONSIBLE ABOUT RESPECTING THE LICENSES OF THEIR UPLOADED CONTENT.

LICENSE YOU CONTENT
LEARN MORE ABOUT CREATIVE COMMONS

 

watch dance-tech.tv

© 2019   Created by Marlon Barrios Solano.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service